FODMAP APP

To help you zero in on the food item you need to know about the FODMAP App breaks out food into 11 categories. We continuously add new food items to the FODMAP App. If you find a food item missing from the App – then you can request that we investigate and add the item to the app!

How does the app work?

The app contains hundreds of food items, each categorised and scored so that you can reduce FODMAPs in your diet – helping to reduce the stress of living with Irritable Bowel Syndrome or Leaky Gut or Excess Wind.

We all like to enjoy our food and sometimes it’s tempting to eat something you know might cause you discomfort – like Ketchup. Where possible we make recommendations on portion size so that you can enjoy a little taste without nasty side effects.

If you can’t find the item you’re looking for then you can request that we investigate and add it. Simply select the “More” option and tell us what is missing. We can add new food items to the app without you having to download a whole new version from iTunes. We continually add and update food items within the app – maybe your favourite food is already there!



CHECK OUT THE RECENTLY ADDED FOOD ITEMS

Check out the recently UPDATED food items


To help you zero in on the food item you need to know about the FODMAP App breaks out food into 11 categories. We continuously add new food items to the FODMAP App. If you find a food item missing from the App – then you can request that we investigate and add the item to the app!

Bakery@3x.png

BAKERY

We have 13 beautiful bakery foods listed  

Dairy@3x.png

DAIRY

We have 23 delightful dairy foods listed 

Drinks@3x.png

DRINKS

36 delectable and naughty drinks listed!

Fish@3x.png

FISH

22 Fabulous fish and seafood foods


Fruit@3x.png

FRUIT

72 Flavourful fruits

Grains & Nuts@3x.png

Grains & Nuts

We list 103 grains and nuts and brans pulses!

Ingredients

85 Individual ingredients to help you cook

Meat@3x.png

MEAT

27 Mouth watering meats


Recipes@3x.png

RECIPES

28 Recipes for ravenous people

Store Cupboard@3x.png

STORE CUPBOARD

110 Selected store cupboard foods

Vegetable@3x.png

VEGETABLES

124 Voluptuous vegetables


What is a low FODMAP diet?

A low FODMAP diet is a diet low in “Fermentable Oligo-, Di-, Mono-saccharides and Polyols”. These are types of carbohydrates that some people find difficult to digest, resulting in the carbohydrates rapidly fermenting in the gut. It is a relatively new dietary approach for the management of Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) symptoms. It has been researched for a number of years in Melbourne, Australia, and been shown to be effective in treating gut symptoms such as bloating, wind, abdominal pain and an altered bowel habit. The diet involves restricting various foods including those grains, fruits and vegetables that are high in FODMAPs.

Disclaimer

The FODMAP app has been created and is managed by people who are not medical professionals. We source FODMAP information from published food lists and always check and double check our data before publishing. We make no medical claims and provide no medical direction or medical advice.

You MUST consult your doctor or dietician before you start to follow a FODMAP diet. If at anytime you feel unwell or unsure always consult your doctor or dietician.